Lagonda Trophy

Each year, the Gogs hosts the Lagonda Trophy for leading amateurs on the Old Course.
It is a 72-hole competition held over 2 days. 

Past winners have included Luke Donald, Andy Sullivan and Lee Westwood. The 2018 winner was James Biggs of Diss GC, with a gross score of 281, with scores of 71, 74, 68, 68 - pictured below. A collection of photos of the tournament can be seen by clicking here.

This year's winner James Biggs, with the founder and sponsor of the Lagonda Trophy, Clive Smith

 The 2018 Lagonda Trophy Final Leaderboard

We are delighted to announce that this year we will be working with Golf Genius to help us manage our event. 


We have a dedicated website for the Lagonda Trophy, including start times, scores and player stats. You can access the site by clicking here.

Our 'quick link' leaderboard/starting line up for this year is below: